• Français
  • Français

Concours

On Sundays, Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille returns to what has made it such a success: an entertaining and elegant family Sunday in the countryside, an invitation to take a stroll through an open-air museum, as rare as it is ephemeral, divided into three competitions judged by a jury whose quality is assured by its eclecticism, both in terms of culture and origins.

Judged by experts, the manufacturers present their concept cars and the collectors, 'The World's Most Beautiful Cars', while the clubs showcase a selection of the manufacturer's most interesting cars and a garden party, which has been a great success since 2014. Here, it's up to the public, who are also invited to the picnic, to vote on the winners.

Concours d'élégance

The marriage of the car of the future and fashion

France was the cradle of the Concours d’Elégance in the 1920s and the creator of these very popular meetings in which exceptional cars of the era, often personalised by famous coachbuilders, were on display in the company of elegant women dressed in the latest clothes by the great names in French fashion.
One of the driving ambitions behind Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille was to revive this glorious epoch by inviting car manufacturers and designers to unveil to the public their concept cars, interpretations of the future models of their make, by associating them with models in the most beautiful clothes from fashion houses in a unique parade very popular with the public.

Thus, premium makes like Alpine, Aston Martin, BMW, Bugatti, Citroën, DS Automobiles, Ford, Honda, Lexus, Maserati, McLaren, Mercedes-Benz, Peugeot, Porsche, Renault, Rolls-Royce, VW etc. and Italian coachbuilders Italdesign, Touring et Zagato unveiled in the last four Chantilly Concours d’Elegance, sometimes as a première, their latest interpretations of the motor car of the future associated with dress creators Haider Ackermann, Giorgio Armani, Balmain, Hugo Boss, Ann Demeulemeester, Eymeric François, Jean-Paul Gautier, Yang Li, Thierry Mugler, Paco Rabanne, Alexandre Vauthier etc.

concours d'état

The Most Beautiful Cars in the World

For its first fifth editions, the Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille Concours d’Etat brought together the greatest collectors from all around the world. One hundred exceptional cars, embodying the most beautiful creations in the automobile history, have come each time from all over Europe, but also from United States, South America, and Asia.
Presented on the Estate’s Le Nôtre lawns to form a remarkable and unique ephemeral museum, they display their charms for one purpose only: to be awarded the Best of Show. Indeed, “crème de la crème”, Chantilly obliges, Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille has been awarding two Best of Show prizes since 2017, as it is difficult to compare a pre-war car with a post-war one.

In each of the 17 classes comprising some four or six cars, rareness, history, state of conservation and upkeep are the main criteria considered by the hand-picked jury when examining them to select the class winner, an obligatory step to go onto the two final “Queens of the Day” consecration.

On the track they suffer wear and tear. In museums, they don’t come alive. At Chantilly the cars are alive, still competing, but no damage!

• English
  • English

Concours

Le dimanche, Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille reprend le visage de cequi a fait son succès, un distrayant et élégant dimanche familial à la campagne.L’invitation à une promenade dans un musée à ciel ouvert, aussi rare qu’éphémère,décliné en trois concours arbitrés par un jury dont la qualité est assurée par sonéclectisme, tant par sa culture que par ses origines.

A chacun son concours !Jugés par des experts, les constructeurs y présentent leurs concept cars et lescollectionneurs, “Les plus Belles Automobiles du Monde“.Quant aux clubs, ils mettent en scène une sélection des plus intéressantesvoitures du constructeur et une garden party qui, depuis 2014 rencontre ungrand succès. Et là, c’est le public, également invité à ce pique-nique, qui votepour les départager.

Concours d'élégance

Le mariage de l’automobile du futur et de la mode

La France a été le berceau du Concours d’Elégance dans les années 1920, créant ces rencontres très populaires où des voitures d’exception de l’époque, souvent personnalisées par de célèbres carrossiers, étaient exposées en compagnie de femmes élégantes habillées des derniers vêtements des grands noms de la mode française.
L’une des premières ambitions de Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille consistait à ressusciter cette glorieuse époque en invitant les constructeurs et les designers automobiles à faire découvrir au public leur concept-car, interprétation des futurs modèles de leur marque, en les associant à des mannequins parées des plus belles tenues de maisons de couture pour un défilé unique très applaudi du public.

Ainsi des marques premium telles Alpine, Aston Martin, BMW, Bugatti, Citroën, DS Automobiles, Ford, Honda, Lexus, Maserati, McLaren, Mercedes-Benz, Peugeot, Porsche, Renault, Rolls-Royce, VW… et les carrossiers Italdesign, Touring et Zagato ont-ils dévoilé lors des quatre précédents Concours d’Elégance de Chantilly, parfois en avant-première mondiale, leur dernière création en matière d’automobile du futur, associée aux couturiers Haider Ackermann, Giorgio Armani, Balmain, Hugo Boss, Ann Demeulemeester, Eymeric François, Jean-Paul Gautier, Yang Li, Thierry Mugler, Paco Rabanne, Alexandre Vauthier…

concours d'état

Les Plus Belles Voitures du Monde

A l’occasion de ses cinq premières éditions, le Concours d’Etat de Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille a réuni les plus grands collectionneurs du monde entier. Cent voitures d’exception, incarnations des plus belles créations de l’histoire de l’automobile sont venues à chaque fois de toute l’Europe mais aussi des Etats-Unis, d’Amérique du Sud et d’Asie.
Exposées sur les pelouses Le Nôtre du Domaine pour constituer un musée éphémère remarquable et unique en son genre, elles déploient leurs charmes à une seule fin : être récompensées par le Best of Show. Crème de la crème, Chantilly oblige, ce sont 2 Best of Show que décerne Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille depuis 2017 car il est bien difficile de comparer une voiture d’avant-guerre à une d’après-guerre.

Dans chacune des dix-sept classes rassemblant entre 4 et 6 voitures, rareté, histoire, état de conservation et d’entretien sont les critères fondamentaux, objets d’un examen attentif du jury également trié sur le volet pour être déclarées « Vainqueur de Classe », passage obligé pour ensuite accéder à l’épreuve finale qui sacrera les 2 Reines du Jour.